Snow Flower and The Secret Fan

1103

 

Finished my first book this week and it took less than twelve hours. A good read and really moving. It was not the greatest I’ve read but definitely a book that keeps your attention.

A great read. Some moments with the friendship of the two friends reminded me of my best friend back home and our plans in our lives that we made (our 30th, our first children, godmothers, etc) just to make sure that we stay together. I cried at moments when I realized that something simple can tear the greatest of friends apart.

It was a read that I devoured and I love books that I just submerge into.

Good for the first week.

Leave a Reply

